I am thinking about myself.  Who i have become in recent months things i like and to do that i didn’t do before.

– i like to send pictures txts of pretty things to people i think will think they are pretty too

– i like to “jam” with people, drums and guitar

– i like to send good music to poeple

– i like to say things like “woot woot” and “what up yo?”

– like to sing

all of these new “habits” came about because of O… i like myself with these qualities… this child like attitude i like to take…

i know it was there before her.  The 1st time we hung out was the day i got attuned to reiki 2 and the day i decided to belive in spirit guides.  3 people, 3 different times told me i had 2 spirit guides before this day.  One old wise dude who had been in my life for many lifetimes, we take turns watching over one another (i imagine him to look like Morgan Freeman) and the other is a child girl.  Apparently she was my daughter in a past life and she is with me to remind me to embrace the lighter side of life and really approach life with a child like wonder.  Anyway, the 1st time i hung out with O was the 1st time i felt this child’s spirit with me.  We went to a drum circle (my first) and i was going to town dancing in the middle of the circle… it was scary and fun… basically the lead drummer made me dance… i was kind of hiding outside the circle and he’s like “get in the middle”… i pretended i thought he was talking to someone else.  Then he put his drum down and he started dancing in the circle… so i joined him and within a few mins i was going to town and chillin’ in a pretty blissful place!

A little while later some families arrived during a break and these super cute little girls were dancing in the circle… OMG, SO cute!  ANyway, part of me really wanted to join them but i didn’t because i didn’t want to step into the kids light… or something, i can’t really figure out why i didn’t dance with the little girls… all i wanted to do was grab their hand s and skip in circles, but i didn’t… but as i was debating weather or not to join them i felt a presence with me, i can’t describe it… i def felt like my little girl spirit guide wanted to go dance but she couldn’t unless i did… i didn’t tho…

anyway, not sure what the point of that story was!  I guess it was to say that i def have to thank O for bring my inner child into the light.  Being this way make me happy!  😉

A poem i wrote in sept:

WE’RE FREE (9.14.09)

we’re free
free to be you
free to be me
step into your light for all the world to see

raise you voice an begin to sing
flying high
souring on angels wings
let the beat move your soul
let love pull you from your dark and angst filled hole

we’re free
free to be you
free to be me
step into your light for all the world to see

all around us, north east south west
there is beauty in a moment
every mundane object, completely picturesque
capture perfection in the world through the lens your your 3rd eye
let the energy of your heart and soul fill the space of the infinite blue sky

we’re free
free to be you
free to be me
step into your light for all the world to see

